Skip to content
ATS Score Checker

Resume Worded ATS Score Explained: What Is Free, What Is Gated, and How It Compares

Resume Worded scores a resume out of 100 on 30-plus checks in four groups, shows the text its parser extracted, and asks for an account before the result. The line-by-line report and the job-description match are Pro.

Hrishikesh PardeshiFounder, Flexiple · 19 Sep 2026 · 6 min read
In this article · 6 sections

The Resume Worded ATS score is a number out of 100 from “30+” checks in four groups, ATS parse simulation, keyword and skills coverage, formatting traps, and impact and style, and Resume Worded’s own page says 85 is good and 90 or above passes every check it runs.1 The number is free once you create an account. The reasons behind it are split: the extracted text and the issue flags are shown, the line-by-line report and the job-description match are Pro.

This page is research-based: it describes what Resume Worded says on its public pages, read on 14 September 2026, and what we observed in the one documented run where we ran one resume through eight checkers on 12 September 2026. ATS Score Checker publishes a competing tool, so read this as an interested party’s summary and check the pages yourself.

What does the Resume Worded ATS score measure?

Four groups of checks, weighted in a way the page does not disclose. From the scanner page:1

  • ATS parse simulation. Section detection, contact details, work history, date ordering, and the layout traps (tables, multi-column, images) that break extraction.
  • Keyword and skills coverage. Matching against what the page calls a database of 250,000-plus skills, plus soft-skill signals.
  • Formatting traps. Length, bullet count and length, date-format consistency, spelling, section completeness.
  • Impact and style. Quantified results, action verbs, passive voice, buzzwords and clichés, leadership signals.

The page says the number of checks rises to around 40 for senior resumes. It also says a good score is 85 or above and that 90+ “passes every check we run”, which tells you the score is a pass-rate over its checks rather than a probability of anything. That is the right way to read every checker score, including ours: no ATS rejects on resume content, so no number can be a rejection risk.

You can run the free ATS resume checker here without an account and compare the extracted text from both tools side by side; that comparison is more useful than either number.

What is free on Resume Worded?

The score, the extracted text and a limited report, after you create an account. On 14 September 2026 the scanner page accepted “English resumes in PDF or DOCX only. Max 2MB file size” and, after upload, displayed “Create a free account to continue”.1 That matches our 12 September run, where Resume Worded was one of three tools with an account wall before any result.2

Once through the wall, the page describes what the free scan shows: the score out of 100, a “What an ATS actually sees” view of the plain text the parser extracted, section and contact detection, and issue flags by type such as weak verb, vague bullet or missing metric. The page says free users get “several” uploads; it does not give a number.

The parsed-text view is the most valuable thing on Resume Worded’s free tier, and it is the one feature most competitors lack. If your resume uses two columns or a header band, that view will show you whether the lines interleave or the phone number vanished. It is the same idea as our “What the ATS read” tab.

What is gated behind Resume Worded Pro?

The line-by-line report, the job-description match, the LinkedIn review and the rewrites. The scanner page names these as separate products in its toolkit: Score My Resume (the full report), Targeted Resume (keyword match against a pasted job description), LinkedIn Review and an AI rewriting feature, plus unlimited reviews.1 Pro pricing is not on the scanner page. Third-party reviews in 2026 put it at $49 a month billed monthly, $99 every three months or $229 a year.3 Treat those figures as reported, not confirmed; the page you see at checkout governs.

Two things follow for an Indian job seeker. First, there is no rupee price, and $49 a month is roughly ₹4,000 at 2026 rates, which is a large sum for a fresher or a 4 LPA professional to spend on a report. Second, the job-description match, the feature most people mean when they say “ATS checker”, is not in the free tier at all.

How does Resume Worded’s score differ from a published rubric?

The checks are named; the weights, the pass thresholds and the determinism are not. Resume Worded lists what it looks for, which is more than most tools do. It does not say how many points a two-column layout costs against a missing metric, whether the same file always returns the same number, or which vendor documentation each check rests on.

Our rubric is on the How we score page: Parse fidelity 35, Findability 30, Impact 25, Language 10, every check with its points, and the same file always gets the same score. Some of the differences are of kind, not degree:

Criterion Resume Worded (from its page) ATS Score Checker (our rubric)
Score scale and “good” band 0 to 100; 85 good, 90 ideal 0 to 100; 80+ clean, 60 to 79 worth an evening, under 60 usually structural
Weights published No Yes, per check
Deterministic Not stated Yes
Shows parsed text Yes Yes
Gate before score Account None
Job-description match Pro (Targeted Resume) Free, separate tab
India flags (photo, DOB, marks table, declaration, CTC, notice) None listed Shown separately, never counted
Fresher mode Not stated Yes
File input PDF, DOCX, 2 MB, English PDF, DOCX, pasted text

We built the right-hand column, so the table is a claim to verify, not a verdict. The fair test is to upload the same file to both and read the two parsed-text views.

Is Resume Worded useful for Indian job seekers?

Yes for the parse view, no for the India conventions. The scanner takes English resumes only and lists no check for the fields Indian resumes routinely carry: a photo, date of birth, father’s name, marital status, a 10th/12th marks table, a declaration block, or CTC and notice period. Its keyword database is global, so it will not tell you that Naukri Resdex searches profile fields with a literal Boolean string and no synonym expansion, or that “Amazon Web Services (AWS)” needs both forms for a recruiter’s search to hit (our check F2).

What it will do well: show an Indian fresher whether the WhatsApp-forwarded two-column template survived extraction, and flag bullets that start with “Responsible for” (our check I4 makes the same point). Use it for that, and use a tool with India flags for the rest.

What should you do with a Resume Worded score?

Read the extracted text before the number, fix any structural failure first, then re-check. If the parse view shows interleaved columns, a missing phone number or a heading the parser did not recognise, no amount of bullet rewriting will move the score in the recruiter’s database. Fix the layout, re-upload, and only then work through the impact flags.

If you want to see how Resume Worded compares with other checkers on the same nine criteria, the hub page Best Free ATS Resume Checkers in India (2026) holds every tool in one table, ours included.

  1. Resume Worded, “Resume Scanner: Get a Free ATS Resume Scan”, public tool page read 14 September 2026, https://resumeworded.com/resume-scanner ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4

  2. ATS Score Checker, “We ran one resume through eight ATS checkers. It scored 70, 72, 80 and 85”, 12 September 2026, /ats-checkers#the-test-we-ran-one-resume-eight-checkers ↩

  3. PitchMeAI, “Resume Worded Pricing: Is the Premium Version Worth It?”, 2026, https://pitchmeai.com/blog/resume-worded-pricing-premium-worth-it; SaaSpartout, “Resume Worded Pricing & Review 2026”, https://saaspartout.com/marketplace/resume-worded/ ↩

Hrishikesh PardeshiFounder of Flexiple, which builds and runs India engineering teams for companies abroad. Has read more resumes than he would like to count and built this tool so fewer of them get parsed wrongly.

Questions this article answers

What is a good Resume Worded score?

Resume Worded's own page says 85 or above is good and 90 or above is ideal, and that a resume scoring 90+ passes every check it runs. That is its band, not an industry standard; our rubric calls 80+ clean and readable.

Is the Resume Worded ATS checker free?

The score is free after you create an account, along with the extracted-text view and a limited report. The full line-by-line feedback, the Targeted Resume keyword match and the rewrites are Pro, which third-party reviews price at $49 a month.

Does Resume Worded check my resume against a job description?

Not in the free scanner. Job-description matching is a separate product called Targeted Resume, listed under Pro on its pages.

Is Resume Worded accurate for Indian resumes?

It accepts English resumes only and lists no India-specific checks, so a photo, date of birth, father's name, marks table or declaration block will not be named. Its parse view is still useful for seeing whether a two-column Indian template interleaves.

Resume worded score kaise check kare?

resumeworded.com/resume-scanner par PDF ya DOCX upload karo (2 MB tak), account banao, aur score 100 mein se dikhega. Full report Pro mein hai.

Check yours while you read.Check my resume